Northern Ohio Trauma System
Registration ClosedThank You for another
Successful Symposium
2018 Symposium Small

Contact Us


EMS Committee

The NOTS EMS Committee Advisory Board includes members from NOTS affiliated hospitals along with physicians, regional fire chiefs and regional EMS providers. The committee is co-chaired by Dr. Thomas Collins and Dr. James Sauto. The purpose of the committee is to establish education, guidelines and standards for the transfer of the trauma patient to an acute care facility. The information is available to any physician, EMS organization or EMS provider throughout the region. The goal of the committee is to improve outcomes in our trauma patients.


  • Brendan Patterson

    Thomas E. Collins, MD, FACEP
    Director, Emergency Medical Services
    MetroHealth System
    Medical Director, City of Cleveland,
    Department of Public Safety
    Assistant Professor, Case Western Reserve
    University School of Medicine

  • Brendan Patterson

    James W. Sauto, Jr., MD
    Procedure Lab Co-Director
    EMS Instructor
    EMS Medical Director
    Emergency Services Institute
    Cleveland Clinic Foundation
    Hillcrest Hospital